PRESENT: Lauren Thayer, President Cathy Hatgistavrou, Member

ALSO PRESENT: John Finello, Superintendent Jeanette Krempler, District Clerk

NOT PRESENT: Thomas Schultz, Vice President Christine Schnell, Treasurer

The Annual Meeting/School Budget Vote was held in-person at the Sagaponack School. The meeting was called to order by Lauren Thayer at 7:30 p.m. Cathy Hatgistavrou seconded the motion. The Pledge of Allegiance was conducted.

The announcement of the appointed Chairperson, Fred Wilford, was made by Lauren Thayer, Board President.

The Chairperson, Fred Wilford, signed the oath to affirm his duties faithfully and to the best of his abilities. Jeanette Krempler notarized the signature.

The announcement of the two appointed Election Inspectors, John Finello and Elizabeth Barton was made by Fred Wilford, Chairperson.

The two previously appointed Election Inspectors, John Finello and Elizabeth Barton signed the oath to affirm their duties faithfully and to the best of their abilities. Jeanette Krempler notarized the signatures.

The District Clerk was asked to read the resolutions.

The poll was officially opened by the Chairperson at 7:37pm.

Registered voters where handed a ballot by Fred Wilford after the registration book was signed by each voter. Ballots were placed by the voter in the designated locked ballot box.

Twenty (20) voters signed the registration book and placed their vote. There were four (4) absentee ballots. A total of Twenty-four (24) votes were counted.

Call to Order

Announcement of the Appointed Chairperson

Chairperson takes the Oath

Announcement of the Appointed Election Inspectors

Election Inspectors take the Oath

Reading of the Resolutions

Polls Opening

Administering of the Official Ballots

Vote Count

Fred Wilford, Chairperson, read the results of the vote:

Reading of the Results of the Vote

## Resolution #1

( 24 ) YES ( 0 ) NO

(0) ABSENTION

BE IT RESOLVED the statement of estimated expenses proposed by the Board of Trustees of the Sagaponack Common School District, Town of Southampton, County of Suffolk, New York for the fiscal year 2022-2023 in the amount of \$1,871,748.00 be approved and shall the requisite portion thereof be raised upon the taxable property of the District.

Adoption of this budget requires a tax levy increase of \$239,809.00 (17.12%) which exceeds the statutory tax levy increase limit of \$40,809.00 (2.91%) for this school fiscal year and therefore exceeds the state cap and must be approved by sixty (60%) percent of the qualified voters present and voting, pursuant to Education law 2023-a (6)(b).

## Resolution #2

To elect a school trustee to a three-year term from July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2025: (24) Votes for Cathy Hatgistavrou.

A motion was made by Cathy Hatgistavrou to accept the results of the vote. Lauren Thayer seconded the motion. Passed 3-0.

The Election Inspectors were thanked and dismissed.

With no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:37pm by Fred Wilford, Chairperson.

Approval of the Results of the Vote

Dismissal of the Election Inspectors

Adjournment

Jeanette Krempler, District Clerk Sagaponack CSD