Sagaponack Common School District Annual Meeting/School Budget Vote	May 16, 2023
PRESENT: Lauren Thayer, President Thomas Schultz, Vice President-arrived @ 8:10 p.m. Cathy Hatgistavrou, Member	
ALSO PRESENT: John Finello, Superintendent Jeanette Krempler, District Clerk	
THOSE NOT PRESENT: Eileen Tuohy, District Treasurer	
The Annual Meeting/School Budget Vote was held in-person at the Sagaponack School. The meeting was called to order by Lauren Thayer at 7:30 p.m. Cathy Hatgistavrou seconded the motion. The Pledge of Allegiance was conducted.	Call to Order
The announcement of the appointed Chairperson of Elections, Fred Wilford, was made by Lauren Thayer, Board President.	Announcement of the Appointed Chairperson
The Chairperson of Elections, Fred Wilford, signed the oath to affirm his duties faithfully and to the best of his abilities. Jeanette Krempler notarized the signature.	Chairperson of Elections takes the Oath
The announcement of the two appointed Election Inspectors, John Finello and Elizabeth Barton was made by Fred Wilford, Chairperson of Elections.	Announcement of the Appointed Election Inspectors
The two previously appointed Election Inspectors, John Finello and Elizabeth Barton signed the oath to affirm their duties faithfully and to the best of their abilities. Jeanette Krempler notarized the signatures.	Election Inspectors take the Oath
The District Clerk was asked to read the resolutions.	Reading of the Resolutions
The poll was officially opened by the Chairperson of Elections at 7:35 p.m.	Polls Opening
Registered voters where handed a ballot by the Chairperson of Elections once the registration book was signed by each voter. Ballots were placed by the voter in the designated locked ballot box.	Administering of the Official Ballots
Eleven (11) voters signed the registration book and placed their vote. There were two (2) absentee ballots. A total of thirteen (13) votes were counted.	Vote Count

Fred Wilford, Chairperson of Elections, read the results of the vote:	Reading of the Results of the Vote
Resolution #1 (13) YES (0) NO (0) ABSENTION BE IT RESOLVED the statement of estimated expenses proposed by the Board of Trustees of the Sagaponack Common School District, Town of Southampton, County of Suffolk, New York for the fiscal year 2023-2024 in the amount of \$1,889,561.00 be approved and shall the requisite portion thereof be raised upon the taxable property of the District.	The Reading of Results
<b>Resolution #2</b> To elect a school trustee to a three-year term from July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2026: (13) Votes for Thomas Schultz.	
A motion was made by Lauren Thayer to accept the results of the vote. Cathy Hatgistavrou seconded the motion. Passed 3-0.	Approval of the Results of the Vote
The Election Inspectors were thanked and dismissed.	Dismissal of the Election Inspectors
With no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:35 p.m. by Fred Wilford, Chairperson of Elections.	Adjournment

Jeanette Krempler, District Clerk Sagaponack CSD