Sagaponack Common School District Annual Meeting/School Budget Vote		May 21, 2024
PRESENT: Lauren Thayer, P Cathy Hatgistavro		
ALSO PRESENT: John Finell Jeanette Ki	o, Superintendent rempler, District Clerk	
	mas Schultz, Vice President ert Doyle, District Treasurer	
Sagaponack School. The Lauren Thayer at 7:30 p.m	ool Budget Vote was held at the meeting was called to order by I. Cathy Hatgistavrou seconded the edge of Allegiance was conducted.	Call to Order
	appointed Chairperson of Elections, v Lauren Thayer, Board President.	Announcement of the Appointed Chairperson
-	ns, Fred Wilford, signed the oath to y and to the best of his abilities. ed the signature.	Chairperson of Elections takes the Oath
The announcement of the two appointed Election Inspectors, John Finello and Elizabeth Barton was made by Fred Wilford, Chairperson of Elections. The two previously appointed Election Inspectors, John Finello and Elizabeth Barton signed the oath to affirm their duties faithfully and to the best of their abilities. Jeanette Krempler notarized the signatures.		Announcement of the Appointed Election Inspectors Election Inspectors take the
		Oath
notanzea trie signatures.		Reading of the Resolutions
The District Clerk was aske	d to read the resolutions.	Polls Opening
The poll was officially oper at 7:35 p.m.	ned by the Chairperson of Elections	Administering of the Official
Registered voters where handed a ballot by the Chairperson of Elections once the registration book was signed by each voter. Ballots were placed by the voter in the designated locked ballot box.		Ballots
their vote. There were two	the registration book and placed (2) absentee and one (1) early mail hteen (18) votes were counted.	Vote Count

Fred Wilford, Chairperson of Elections, read the results of the vote:	Reading of the Results of the Vote
Resolution #1 (18) YES (0) NO (0) ABSENTION BE IT RESOLVED the statement of estimated expenses proposed by the Board of Trustees of the Sagaponack Common School District, Town of Southampton, County of Suffolk, New York for the fiscal year 2024-2025 in the amount of \$2,038,393.00 be approved and shall the requisite portion thereof be raised upon the taxable property of the District.	The Reading of Results
Resolution #2 To elect a school trustee to a three-year term from July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2027: (18) Votes for Brian Villante.	
A motion was made by Lauren Thayer to accept the results of the vote. Cathy Hatgistavrou seconded the motion. Passed 2-0.	Approval of the Results of the Vote
The Election Inspectors were thanked and dismissed.	Dismissal of the Election Inspectors
With no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:37 p.m. by Fred Wilford, Chairperson of Elections.	Adjournment

Jeanette Krempler, District Clerk Sagaponack CSD